Wednesday, October 28, 2015

Release Day Blitz & Review: LUX ( Nocte Series #3) by Courtney Cole


The dramatic series finale to Courtney Cole's bestselling Nocte trilogy!


My name is Calla Price and I’m broken.

My pieces are all around me, floating on the wind, even as I desperately try to grasp them.

Who is dead? Alive? Insane?

What is the truth?

I don’t know.

I do know this: The darkness is strangling me. With every breath, I choke on another lie.

My mind has protected me, but that shield will soon be lowered.

All will be revealed.
Every answer to every question.

It’s all been leading to this.

Don’t be afraid.
Be terrified.

Get LUX 

Series reading order: Nocte (#1), Verum (#2), Initium (#2.5), Lux (#3).

Get NOCTE: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Audible (Add on Goodreads)
Get VERUM: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo | Audible (Add on Goodreads)
Get INITIUM: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo (Add on Goodreads)
Get LUX: Amazon | iBooks | Nook | Kobo (Add on Goodreads)


Courtney Cole is a New York Times and USA Today bestselling novelist who would rather write than eat chocolate. She holds a Bachelor's degree in Business, but no amount of working in the corporate world could quell her urge to write.

Courtney was born and raised in Kansas, home of incredibly friendly people and the most horrendous weather on the planet. Because summer days were so hot, she grew up reading stacks of books... and when she didn't like the ending, she wrote her own.

Courtney has relocated to Florida where she writes beneath palm trees. To learn more about her, please visit her website.  To sign up for her newsletter and receive exclusive sneak peeks and super-fan perks, click here.


This!! I read this entire series within a week and my goodness. I have to tell you as I was reading this I was I going crazy?? I was finding myself re-reading certain parts of this series just to make sure I wasn't reading it incorrectly or didn't miss anything.

At first I was not sure what I really thought about this series. Now that I have finished it I am still not sure what I feel. But I think that by the end of the series I had all of my emotions and thoughts back in check. Well, I would at least like to think that I did. haha. 

This whole series was a literal whirlwind of emotions. I found myself crying, laughing, depressed, any emotion you could have. I felt it while reading this series. There was a lot of death and sadness in this series and at times it was a little too much. But I was able to prevail and make it though somewhat unscathed. 

Not going to lie, this series is very dark, twisted and sad. There are not many lighthearted moments in these books. They are few and far between. But the mind is not always a happy, safe, and sane place. Tragic things can twist the mind, making you think sometimes that up is down, and down is up. Making you seem and feel a little bit crazy. 

That is how this series starts the make character Calla has suffered a traumatic loss, and these weird things start happening. People are coming and going out of her life. She is having dreams that she isn't sure are real or not. What she does know is Nocte Libre Sum....By Night I Am Free!

I truly felt for Calla, Finn, and Dare! Calla who is so much stronger than she even knows had my heart breaking throughout this series. Knowing that all the people around you know what is going on but being told you have to figure it out on your own. That everything has to happen in order. 

That can be frustrating and upsetting. I know that if my family, friends, and the people I love were being so cryptic around me I would have reacted a completely different way. But not Calla, she keeps digging and searching for answers. 

So with the help of the people she loves, they are able to discover fully the truth of what has been going on and why Calla may think that she is crazy.

I can not say much more without revealing everything, and even if I did I am not sure if what I would be revealing are what is true. You shall understand completely what I am talking about once you pick up this last a final book in this series and read it. I will say though, that this series was very well written. The concept brilliant, and I am so glad that I picked up this series. Even though there are things that were touched upon that I am not ok with at all. In the end I believe that everyone lived happily ever after, and that everything that was supposed to be changed was changed, and that life will go on. 

What secret does Whitley hold, why the children have to pay for the sins of their parents, and is Calla really crazy? Is Finn really dead? Is Dare a figment of Calla's imagination? 

ALL will be revealed!

And now that I have you all probably totally confused, GO! Make sure you grab your copy today and I promise you this review will no longer be confusing!! 

No comments:

Post a Comment